THE FOUR PROVINCE’S OF IRELAND

The Four Provinces of Ireland

“What did I have, said the fine old woman
What did I have, this proud old woman did say
I had four green fields, each one was a jewel
But strangers came and tried to take them from me
I had fine strong sons, who fought to save my jewels
They fought and they died, and that was my grief said she”

This song tells of an old woman who had four green fields; and how strangers tried to take them from her, and how her sons died trying to defend them.

“But my sons have sons, as brave as were their fathers; My fourth green field will bloom once again,” said she ………..

POSTED ON BEHALF OF :  Irish Republican History & Remembrance.

OUR GO TO THE LINK BELOW AND LIKE OUR FACEBOOK PAGE :

 https://www.facebook.com/IRISHistory

2 comments on “THE FOUR PROVINCE’S OF IRELAND

  1. MR Robinson says:

    Ireland unfree shall never be free,i was taught by my late mother to love and breath ireland,and i shall do till i die.Never forget the martyrs who have died for IRELAND.When i speak there names my heart is filled with pride and we should NEVER FORGET THEM..

Leave a Reply

